Files and the Lamplighter Motel Photo

JFK Assassination
Bighunter43

Files and the Lamplighter Motel Photo

Post by Bighunter43 »

Guys I have been reading this forum for over a year, and I have been researching the JFK Assassination for over 20 years. However, this is my 1st post.....so.....I have always found the Files story extremely interesting......and my question is about the photo taken of him by LHO at the Lamplighter. Has anyone ever talked to the people of the Lamplighter to find out if that is what one of their rooms looked like in 1963? I know there is a record player in the left hand corner....and did hotels have record players in the room in the 60's? I just think that if it can be confirmed that that's what the Lamplighter Motel rooms looked like in 63, then it would certainly help confirm that Files was in Dallas and strengthen his case even more!
Dealey Joe

Re: Files and the Lamplighter Motel Photo

Post by Dealey Joe »

BigWelcome to the forum.my opinion from being in motels in that era, The Lamplighter was a local owned establishment.It is still there today.If the room even had a TV it would have been a black and white.So It would be totally possible for the room to have a record player butI can't remember being in a motel that had record players in the room.However knowing what we know about Jimmy being a musician, could well have, and probably did carry a portable record player like the one in the picture. If you notice the portable player is sitting out on the edge of a small lamp table.Would be like a kid today carrying a IpodThose rubber backed drapes are still used in some motels todayAnd was used in every motel I was in back at that time.Here is a later picture of Jimmy with a guitar
Bighunter43

Post by Bighunter43 »