Oswald's Day

JFK Assassination
Kirk

Oswald's Day

Post by Kirk »

After hearing from Joe, I had the idea that maybe we could focus one topic thread on Oswald's Day on the Day of the Assassination. His motives, means, and opportunity, if any for being at the wrong place at the right time or the right place at the wrong time. I of course know some about this and have opinions, but I am not an expert as many of you are, and yes, I get confused with the conflicting evidences like so much that happened or did not happen on that day.Items like did Oswald leave in a Rambler? Was it Mrs. Paine's? How would they know to meet at that time and place, and why? Did he take a cab or Bus and why? Why would he leave at all, when he did? Did anybody else? Did he tell somebody that he was going for the day? Why would Truly report him missing later after saying he saw him earlier. Did anybody go back to work? Did Oswald use or provide the rifle? Did he purposely pick the worst rifle possible? Did he deliberately make sure it was not even sighted properly?I know some of this would be a rehash, but maybe we all can work towards an informed consensus from debating without the badgering.Remembering the Adm. Stockdale line of Who am I and Why am I here?, and using it for Oswald.Thanks,Kirk
Dealey Joe

Re: Oswald's Day

Post by Dealey Joe »

I will have to think about this.Can we separated what we are pretty sure of and what we are not so sure of.Why did he go to Paines house on Thursday night?It is also rumored that he left a wedding ring there Friday morning.
Kirk

Post by Kirk »